top of page
Search
  • Khoo Wei Heng

SBP Week 12

Updated: Jan 13, 2020

This week I got the direction needed for my hair. I ripped a model of 2B from Nier:Automata to study how they make their hair. I noticed that it was a combination of detailed hair was probably done with Xgen in Maya, and solid hair planes that has details added into Maya.


I learned how to do a weapon rig that allows me to sheathe and unsheathe a weapon.

This is done by constraining the handle of the weapon to the hand.

This is essential in order to achieve accurately placed hands on the weapon during any interactions with the weapon.


Nier:Automata 2B Model

Left: Solid detailed hair cards, Center: Solid Hair Cards that make up the general shape, Right: Hair Cards with textures made from Xgen in Maya


Ark's Hair Cards

Left: Solid detailed hair cards, Center: Solid Hair Cards that make up the general shape, Right: Hair Cards with textures made from Xgen in Maya


Final look for Ark's Hair


Weapon Rig attached to hand

Toggling R Object Grab to a value to 1 to allow Weapon Attaching



Constraint that lets me toggle to attach the hand and the weapon together.

I also started animating the Idle and the jogging animation. Both are still unpolished.

I will be polishing them and then moving on to the other animations.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page