top of page
Search
  • Khoo Wei Heng

SBP Week 06

I spent this week making the clothes of the character. Marvelous designer makes it extremely easy to make clothes for the character. However, this is also another new application that I have to learn, and to wield effectively. It took me time to get the peasant look of the character, and some difficulties include making a knot within Marvelous Designer for the band of the clothes.


After this stage, I brought the clothes into Maya for retopology, UV and texturing.

There are some detours because I tried to bring this is into Zbrush to add more details. However, there are a lot of extra steps because of how Marvelous Designer makes the 3D model. I spent 2 days trying to do this before I gave up and just did retopology in Maya.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page